Homeless..

I lie flat on the coarse sand

Feeling earth in the purest form possible

Amidst the countless number of people whooshing past

Just lying there, for what seems an eternity.

Its texture uncomfortable to most

But to me, it feels so natural

Because it’s here I lie when I feel bogged down

When it seems like everything is crumbling around

When I’m dead..To myself

..And to the world.

Does anyone even notice that there’s someone drowning in a storm?

Do I ever cross anyone’s mind, enough to receive a worried call?

Does anyone even care that I’ve not had a decent meal in days? .. Perhaps weeks?

Why is it so that I never have anyone with me?

Fate’s never been on my side

But then again, neither has luck.

It’s a cruel game, that which life plays

And I’m the ball being tossed around.

What’s it like to have a family?

To live under one roof, plan fancy vacations?

To dream a dream of living a dream

With people who love and give it their all?

I feel like cardboard.. Feel like a stone.

To express emotions is no easy goal.

For when you have no one to pamper you with all the joy in the world,

From where would you learn to return the sweet nothings?

So here I lie on the coarse sand wondering..

Will I ever be under one roof, that which I could call home?

Will I ever have people by my side, that who I could call family?

Will I ever get the love I want to give, thereby being homeless no more?..

By Akshada..

Leave a comment