SOMEONE

I have always wondered…What it is to be with someone?

Is it to hold hands all day long…and hold it tight?

Is it to share your mind and body…and be naked?

Is it to stay connected all the while…and never miss a moment?

Or is it to do it all…and leave no gaps?

I tried all of it…but it went in vain…

This someone never stayed,

instead gave hurt to yearn.

I wondered again… What is needed to make someone stay?

Is it about the relationship…you needed to give a name?

Is it about the time….you needed to spend?

Is it about the goods…you needed to exchange?

Or is it about the words…that needed to be spoken?

I tried all of it again…but it went it vain…

This someone went away

and gave experience to gain.

I had just begun to wonder again…

When one day, the right someone came and said,

Sometimes it’s only to be there,

to stay over like a shadow, to make feel presence

to know to let go and to be the unknown.”

On hearing,, I heard my heart thud

Too weary for my young soul,

And then I heard a whisper, it said

Come with me.”

With this I knew,

Being with someone is  to believe.