Cold murder

I have forgotten how to feel.

Everybody is talking about the stranger they fell in love with, their best friend’s birthday, the chill of the rain, the warmth of their blankets, the tension in a traffic jam, Adele’s hello, the grief of breakup, the loss of a loved one or the destruction of flesh and blood.

But I have forgotten how to feel.

Give. Give. Give and only give. Take? (404 error) O greed! Take a holiday.

My hole is getting bigger and it’s losing the locus of control. I’m dying a little bit inside every time a girl is raped, a poor man is attacked, a black man remains unemployed, an orphan sleeps homeless, a pregnant woman dies of hunger or the mankind is bombed by another man.  It’s deepening, making it harder for me to recover.

Left in the cold I’m numb now, I cannot feel anymore.

What had I even asked for? A night under the sparkling stars, the tranquillity of the beach, the blessing of the sunrise, the heat of daylight, the silence of the forest, the calm of the sea or the trees on earth, which was all, already provided.  I had trusted and given the power to withhold my identity and put into words my desires but u chose to induce that power into those machines to destroy my name.

I’m left with no choice but to summon my death before morality loses its value, ethics turn savage, chastity surrenders to pleasure, honesty evils minds, justice has no balance and humanity forgets its identity.

I’m no more.

…..said my Soul.

Leave a Reply

